If you give a mouse a cookie…

So, I think there’s a mouse in my house.

Boo.

It has started off small, a nibble in something here.  The sound of a scurry there. I could never catch him, but he never stayed more than a day at a time.

Kris calls him my house pet.  Can I take him to the pound?

Then this morning, about 6am, I heard my little friend loud and clear.  Upon investigation, I found that he had eaten an ENTIRE roll of Lifesavers – wrapper and all!

And, being the polite little rodent he is, kindly moved my package of thank-you notes from the living room, into the middle of the kitchen.   And yes, he left his toothy signature.

Methinks this Lifesaver and thank-you note eating critter is not little mouse after all…

One thought on “If you give a mouse a cookie…

Leave a Reply

