Currently:

Borrowed from Heather

Current Books: Well, I went through a slew of heavy books in the last month.  They were all very good, but depressing.  So I need something absolutely ridiculous.  Hence, Christopher Moore’s Island of the Sequined Love Nun. Perfect.  Having just finished that, I’ve moved back into not so light or funny Ron Hall’s Same Kind of Different as Me and Toni Morrison’s Sula.

Current Playlist: Ingrid Michaelson (I get to see her in concert on Tuesday!!), Sara Watkins, Missy Higgins, Derek Webb

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: International Delight’s French Vanilla creamer.  So much sugar and so not anything close to organic or local.  But so tasty.

Current Color: Greens – of the subdued fall variety

Current Fetish: ??

Current Food: Homemade peanut sauce.  I probably make it once a week. Yum!

Current Drink: Need I even say it?  Coffee.  Always coffee.

Current Favorite Favorite: Days that start out downright cold, and end up as sunny afternoons with a hint of crispness.  I love Fall!

Current Wishlist: For the end of the year to be here already!!

Current Needs: New tennis/running shoes.

Current Trimph: Two days in a row riding to work on a bike!

Current Bane-of-my-Existence: Spiders in my apartment!!  I must kill at least 10 a day!  BLEH!!

Current Celebrity Crush: errrr….none?

Current Indulgence: Spending a full day off on the couch with Amigo (the super sweet puppy I was dog-sitting last week) and a book.

Current Mood: Excited but exhausted.

Current #1 Blessing: My boss.  She is sincerely the most amazing woman that I have ever met, and she inspires me to do good in the world.

Current Slang or Saying: Well, I don’t have anything.  But Kris has decided to try to pursue a type of reverse slang that he is really hoping will catch on.  Whenever someone says, “What’s up dog?” he will respond, “Not much cat.” or “That’s so dope.” with “That’s so methadone.”  or “How’s it going bro?” with “Pretty good uncle.” Yeeaaaaahhh…my fiance is a dork.

Current Outfit: Blue jeans and a tshirt.  Same old same old.   I’m fighting against closed-toe shoes.  Its almost, but not quite, too chilly for sandals, which makes me SO sad!

Current LinkJust plain silly

One thought on “Currently:

  1. I am IN LOVE with this labyrinth layout. I want it. *covet*

    Same Kind of Different As Me was a great read. I listened to Sula on audio book, over the summer. I love hearing Toni read.

    I just added a box of those single serve International Delight French Vanilla creamers to my cabinet. *grins*

Leave a Reply

