On the road again…

Well, the road, the plane…you know.  I am a traveling fool these days.  But this should hopefully be my last trip for awhile.  And actually, this may be my last trip to Kentucky for a really long time.  We have high hopes (fingers crossed, Lord willin’ and the creek don’t rise) that Kris will be moving out to Seattle by the end of the year.  That will put my traveling to a snail’s crawl!  Woot!

I am a little sad that this may be my last trip to Kentucky for the foreseeable future though.  Kentucky was home.  I had good friends there.  Really good friends.  I enjoyed my job, I loved my little house.  Kentucky was good to me.  And it will be sad to fully close the book on that chapter of my life.

One of the reasons I’m traveling to Kentucky this weekend (other than to see my fabulous fiance!) is so that Kris and I can hop on over to Asheville to check out our wedding site!  I am SO incredibly pumped!  We have an appointment on Monday with the venue.  I am nearly giddy with excitement.  Not to mention that I get to be in Asheville for two whole days!!  It has been nearly 4 years since I’ve been in North Carolina…and that is WAY too long!  It is just one of those cities that I absolutely adore.  So I’m really excited to show off all my favorite parts of the city to my favorite guy.

That’s all for now folks!  Traveling, wedding planning…..

One thought on “On the road again…

  1. I’m super jealous of your 2 days in Asheville. I love that place. I went 3 years without going when we were in Boston and it was SO NICE to go back in August. I can’t really complain much because I did spend my weekend in another city that rhymnes with Ashville with the most adorable 6 week old on the planet. But still. Barleys is delicious.

    YAYAYAYAYAYA for Kris moving to Seatle by the end of the year!!!

Leave a Reply

