Cooking with Liz

Last night was another cooking success! I tend to go to the Farmer’s Market on Fridays and just pick up things that look yummy, without any clear plan of what I’ll use them for. Last week, I bought a 1/2 pound of organic, extra lean, grass-fed beef. I used half of it in my spaghetti sauce, boring, but tasty. For the other half, I decided go Greek.

I made flat patties stuffed with onions and goat cheese. Then I pan fried them in olive oil and sauteed onions. Served on a bed of fresh spring greens (also from the Farmer’s Market) with toasted pita, fresh bell pepper strips and hummus. Garnished with paprika. SO tasty! I think I’m getting a hang of this cooking thing. 🙂

9934_510595940486_100500669_30386787_3852560_n

One thought on “Cooking with Liz

Leave a Reply

