I learned something about myself today.  In the midst of adversity, I will almost always stand up.  So long as I’m not the one being attacked.  When I see a woman being verbally attacked, I jump to her defense.  When I sense an injustice, I speak out.  And often loudly.  When it comes to taking care of others, making sure others are safe, I’m you’re woman.  I thrive on helping others.  But the minute you get in my face and attack me, I retreat.  Like a turtle, I pull back in my shell and wobble.   And in my line of work, while the first thing is good, the second thing makes for a really hard day week.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

