Let me tell you a story

Once upon a time there was a boy and a girl.  And they were friends for many years.  Then one day, suddenly they weren’t just friend anymore, but much much more.  As the years progressed, the boy and the girl watched as their relationship grew deeper and stronger.  There were hard times, months of separation, joyful reunions and much laughter.  There was a time that the boy and the girl lived across the world from each other, and it was a sad time.  But then the girl moved closer, so that they were only across the country from each other.  And while that time was hard, it was better.

One day, the boy decided to fly across the country to see the girl.  It was a happy day.  The girl even had a special present for the boy.

Girl: “Boy, I have a present for you, but you have to close your eyes.”  And in his lap she placed a book.  It was a small book, but one filled with love.  It was a book the girl had written when she lived on the other side of the world.  It was a book full of sweet notes, saying how much she missed the boy and wished he were there.  The boy loved the book.  It made both the girl and the boy emotional to read it together and remember that hard time apart.

Then the boy said: “Girl, I have a small gift for you to, but you have to close your eyes.”  So the girl closed her eyes.  And then the boy said, “Thank you for the book.  I really missed you during that time.  It means so much to me that you made that for me.  I want you to know that I am never as connected to a moment as I am when I’m with you.  And I don’t want to miss any more moments with you.   Open your eyes.”

And when the girl opened her eyes, this is what she saw:

101_4476

And she said yes.  And the boy and the girl, they lived happily ever after.

8 thoughts on “Let me tell you a story

  1. Oh my gosh Liz that was beautiful. You are an amzing woman of God and Kris is such a lucky man. I can not wait for your wedding. God has been so faithful to you and your relationship I can not wait to see what he is going to do through you guys next. You have a found a man that is marked with patience and love and those are incredible characteristics to have. I am so happy for you. I miss you so much I wish I could be there to see the ring, I seriously could not be more happy for you. I love you so much girl!!! I will send you all my wedding prep stuff I have a TON if you want it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

