~Want to hear something funny?  I spent 4 days in Florida and never saw the sun.  It was rainy and windy the whole time I was there.  Today, in Seattle?  Sunny and 70 degrees.  Perfect.  Kinda makes me feel bad that my family is spending Memorial Day Weekend at the lake….in the rain.  Nah, its just funny.

~Home was good.  It was wonderful to be there and to be relaxed, instead of busy busy busy.  I got to meet my brother’s girlfriend for the first time.  Apparently, long distance relationships run in the family.  She lives in Texas.  They’ve been together for 10 months.  Yeah, we’re a crazy lot.

~My brother graduated.  I am so proud of him.  I just can’t believe how grown up he is!  He actually graduated this past December, a whole semester early!  That’s how cool he is.  The ceremony was fine, nothing spectacular.  Two hours of sitting in Tommy Oliver Stadium as gale force winds moved through.  The girlfriend and I made a game out of guessing how many graduated would lose their caps to the wind.  The answer: quite a few.

~My brother is the graduating class of A.C. Mosley High School, 2009.  When they made that declaration at the ceremony, I realized – I’m old.  I was the graduating class of A.C. Mosley High School, 1999.  My ten year high school reunion is next month.  I’m not going, but that doesn’t mean I’m not old.  Geez, when did that happen?

~And just for kicks, a picture of me and the graduate. 

101_3902

3 thoughts on “

  1. My older brother & his wife were down visiting PC the past few days too and complaining about the weather while it was 93 degrees and sunny in Boston… I was thinking the same thing.

    Congrats to your brother 🙂 that’s a great photo. I also feel old and did not go to my 10 year reunion (Bay High Class of 1998).

Leave a Reply

