A Photo Meme

I’m not trying to avoid writing about all the things I’ve promised (i.e. readjustment, traveling, the impending move), but Heather tagged me, and I just couldn’t help myself! 🙂

1. Choose the 4th folder where you store pictures on the computer.
2. Select the 4th picture in the folder.
3. Explain the picture.
4. Tag 4 people to do the same.
5. No cheating (cropping, editing, etc.)
101_2570
Now, first off, I have to admit that, I cheated.  (Don’t hate me!)  But the 4th picture  was a picture of my sister in her wedding dress.  A lot of my family reads this blog, and I couldn’t risk Scott (her fiance) coming across the picture.  Suffice it to say, she’s beautiful.  But I just can’t share that right now.  Ask me again after March 21st. 🙂
So, this picture is what came up next.  This was taken at our Midterms (debriefing) time in Atlanta with the rest of my Mission Intern class.  In the picture are Brittany (in the grey) and Alycia (in the red).  Brittany is a fellow MI and was placed in South Africa, and is heading to New York City!  Alycia is our fabulous MIRYAP (Missionary in Residence for Young Adult Programs).  Basically, the woman who gets things done for us.  A director of sorts.  The place we were staying in Atlanta had a great big kitchen, and each night we took turns cooking dinner for the group.  Brittany and Alycia are pictured here helping Kerr and David out on their night, by rolling falafels (which were SO yummy!!)
And I tag…..Valerie, David, Squatbean and Margaret
2 thoughts on “A Photo Meme

  1. I know you aren’t posting about it yet but CONGRATS on finding a place to live in Seattle. I know that can be really stressful.

    Somehow I didn’t remember that your sister was engaged. That’s exciting.

Leave a Reply

