All my tacky secrets

Stephanie and Nick have both fessed up to their tacky loves.  So I figured I’d join the fun.

~I know it is ridiculous, and is comparable to reading a tabloid magazine, but I’m addicted to the Palin-bashing blog The Mudflats.  Even now that the election is over (thank goodness), I keep that blog in my Reader.  I can’t help myself, that woman just begs to be made fun of.

~Oreos.  I simply cannot resist them.  I know they are horrible for you, and as much as I try to eat locally grown, healthy foods, oreos are my #1 weakness.  And Doublestuf?  Oh. my. goodness.  Addicted.

~When it comes to music, I’m all about the “chick music” (as Kris calls it.)  Patty Griffin.  The Wailin’ Jennys.  Deb Talan.  But I love party music.  Rap music.  Especially when I’m driving.  It may not make any sense, but I just can’t help myself.  Not to be too clique, I like the beat.

~And as of today, a new trashy addiction that my father introduced me to.   I used to watch reality TV shows, I will admit.  There was a time in my life when I followed The Bachelor.  It was a dark time in my life that I have repented for and moved beyond.  But now I’ve been introduced to something even better.  Even trashier.  And funnier.  “Ocean Force: Panama City Beach, Fl.”  A show that highlights my hometown in its drunken Spring Break stupor.  The show follows PCB cops responding to the typical Spring Break mayhem.  It is beyond hilarious.

So, there you go.  Let the teasing comense.

4 thoughts on “All my tacky secrets

  1. Ok, Oreos are high class cuisine. Don’t let anybody tell you otherwise. Rap music? Totally surprises me and cracks me up a little, to picture you driving down the interstate listening to …. I don’t even know a popular rap artist anymore.

    Can’t wait to see you!

  2. Apparently Lil’ Wayne had the best selling album of the year. I’ve never heard him but I imagine its rap…so there you go Stephanie, now you know one popular rap artist.

    I know its not “rap” but I LOOOVE Beyonce’s new album and listened to it a lot when I was driving back south. Kind of similar.

    Also, I had NO idea about the PCB show…what channel does that even come on???

  3. Honestly I am not entirely shocked or shaken by you being a rap girl. I too have always had a fondness for some of the hip-hop (particularly Jay-Z, Nas, Eminem, and Common). Oreos are NOT in any way tacky in fact I am almost offended that you think so. I have, obviously, never seen OF:PCB but I had a couple of giggles imagining it as PCB’s own “Reno 911”.

  4. She is just SO easy to make fun of. I didn’t particularly dislike her, but she is an easy laugh.

    Can you believe I have never heard the Wai’in Jennys. I know.. you and Val and Steph and Mary are always ahead of me on music.

Leave a Reply

