Homeward bound

Well, I am back in the States, finally.  I still have a couple of Japan posts pending, and I’ll try to get those up in the next few days.  I’m currently in California, visiting Kris’ brother.  We fly out tomorrow for Kentucky where I’ll be for a few days before heading home.

It hasn’t quite hit me yet that I’m back in America.  Because I’m still living out of a suitcase (or two) and traveling to unfamiliar places, it just doesn’t quite feel like I’m “home.”   Though I think once I get to Kentucky and Florida, that will change.  I keep waiting for reverse culture shock to hit, but so far so good.  Same on the jet-lag front.

Just wanted to let everyone know that Kris and I made it back safely.  I’ll update again in a few days!

2 thoughts on “Homeward bound

  1. WELCOME BACK LIZ!

    I know you must be so excited to be back and to be with Kris. Are you getting Hank back soon? I think I’d go crazy without my furry ones for that long. I’m in Florida for just a WEEK without them and can barely stand it.

Leave a Reply

