News and tidbits

*Fastest response to a boycott ever.  Thanks Lane.

*I leave in the morning for the Philippines.  I’ll be gone for an entire month.  Blogging may be sporadic, but that’s okay, because so have the comments recently. 🙂

*I am still waiting to hear about my domestic placement.  I am told it will be any day now.  It is really hard not to be anxious knowing that at any moment, I could receive an email that will define the next year and half of my life! 

*My best friend is getting married so very very soon!  For any of you who are going up or over or down to the wedding, please please please takes lots of pictures for me!  Hug Val and Nate one extra time and tell them its from me.  I’m so sad to be missing this incredible day, but I can’t wait to hear all about it!!

*I was sick for a good two weeks.  I am finally over it.  I went to see a Chinese medicine doctor, and he was really nice.  He gave me some herbal medicine to drink.  It was incredibly disgusting.  But, it worked.  And, one of my co-workers gave me a bag of candy to help get rid of the nasty taste each time. I rested so much that I was bored out of my mind.  But I’m feeling better now.  Nearly 99%.  I went into work this morning, and one of my co-workers said, “I’m sorry you are still sick.”  “I’m not sick anymore” I told her.  “Well, your face really shows that you are.  And your voice sounds funny too.  I think you look sick.”  God love the honesty.

*Kris will be here in Hong Kong in 61 days.  Not that I’m counting or anything. 🙂

*I’ve started packing stuff to send home.  I came over here with only two suitcases, and somehow, I’m gonna return home with a LOT more stuff!  A good bit of it is books – they are heavy and take up space, but there are some that I just can’t bear to part with. I’ve already donated a whole bag of books to the Church, but I’m still left with a shelf of books to send home. I’m dork, I know. 

*Okay, seriously, this is the season of babies.  In the time that I have been in Hong Kong, 6 of my friends have had 7 babies.  There are another 5 on the way.  If I get one more phone call or email that says, “Guess who’s pregnant?” I’m gonna start looking for the candid cameras – cause this is just getting to be silly.

*When I come back from the Philippines, I’ll only have 4 weeks left in Hong Kong.  I can’t believe how fast this is going.

Okay, back to work for me.  Then on to the packing.

2 thoughts on “News and tidbits

  1. Don’t take it personally… he is very neglectful of his links. It was about time he started to take them as seriously as his revolving bookshelf picture so thanks for pressing the point.

    Also, we will absolutely take a ridiculous amount of photos this weekend. You will be very missed by everyone. It’s super weird that you won’t be there.

    Maybe we can do a reenactment once you are home.

    Enjoy your travels!

Leave a Reply

