Don’t worry

If you haven’t read the previous post, which you probably haven’t, because most of my loyal readers were sleeping during my harrowing ordeal, please check out the post below first.  Otherwise, this one won’t make a lot of sense.

________________________________________________________________________________________

After two hours of soliditary confinement, my hero(s) finally arrived!  After calling everyone that I knew in Hong Kong, I realized that a) I don’t know many people here; and b) nearly everyone I DO know was on Lantau Island today – which is a good 30 minute ferry ride from here. So.  I called in the Baklas.  Well, the Bakla and the Bakla-wanna be. 🙂  If you don’t know what a Bakla is – than that last sentence is not nearly as funny to you as it is to me.  Just know that I’m laughing – cause Bakla = funny stuff.

I interuppted $20 all-you-can-eat Napelese lunch day for my Bakla friend and had him come rescue me from my prison. 

 <—- Bakla wanna-be friend and Bakla friend waving and laughing, because they apparently thought this was funny.  Maybe was funnier from the outside….

So I learned two things today:

1. As much fun as it is to be independent, sometimes a girl needs rescuing.

2. There’s no need to be a Rapunzel when you have Bakla on reserve!

Leave a Reply

