Birthdays

February is the birthday month in my family.  A grand total of 6 cousins, my dad and my sister all celebrate the day of their birth in this short month.  My dad and my sister, just a day a part.  So, since I can’t be there for all of the birthdays, a short tribute: (in order)

Jamie – “James” – I’m gonna make it to Portland one of these days!  I’m proud of you for moving out there and making it!

Ryan – I know you won’t read this, because you are so young, but maybe your Grandpa will tell you that I wished you a happy birthday!  I love you buddy!

Annie – There are times I can’t believe how old you are!  You are growing into a beautiful young lady!

Alison – I’m so thankful for the way that, despite a rough start, we have become friends.  Sometimes I forget how grown up you are, then I remember that you are getting married!! (oh yeah…everyone, my little sister is getting married!!!!)  I can’t wait to stand beside you on your special day! I love ya sis!

Dad – I love that I talk to you about most anything, you are usually one of the first people that I go to with most everything.  Thank you for all of your advice and for always listening. Love you!

Daniel – You make me laugh and I am so excited for you as you growing in your new relationship and work towards finishing school.

Gregory – The first great-grandchild!  You are growing into quite the young man and I have loved watching you grow up!

Laura – “Lolly” – I can’t believe you are going to be 21!  I love that we have grown into cousins that no longer seperate by age group – I love spending time with you and can’t wait to plan all kinds of mischief at Ali’s wedding together! 🙂

One thought on “Birthdays

  1. So, I will be honest… I started to tear up reading this. Maybe it’s because I haven’t slept in two days and my emotions are all out of wack or maybe it’s just because I MISS YOU!! Must be both. Anyways, thanks for the nice things you said about me. I know everyone else will appreciate them as well. Love you

Leave a Reply

