Out of Commission

For the next two and a half weeks, don’t do anything exciting or interesting.  I don’t want to miss anything. 

Just kidding.  Your lives can proceed as normal.  Just wanted to let everyone know that I will be traveling for the next two a half weeks in Indonesia, so I won’t be around the blog-sphere as much.  I’ll check in from time to time as is possible.  Maybe I’ll get someone to guest post while I’m gone.  Any requests? 

So, until December 14th, everyone be super jealous that I get to spend a week in Bali!  Part of which will be at the UN Conference on Climate Change!!  Not only did I get into the conference, I also got a job there!  I will be helping document one of the workshops!  Oh! And!  I get to go out in the forest to stay in locals homes and learn about the effects of global warming, etc, as it affects the local farmers and fisherman!!  How cool is my life? 🙂

7 thoughts on “Out of Commission

  1. I concur. Super cool! I’m looking at study abroad options for next year. Some of the opportunities are amazing, but it’s so much harder now with the attachments I have (mr. h, the girls). Mr. H is the biggest proponent which maybe should concern me! Anyway, one of them is in Hong Kong! Maybe I’ll come join you.

  2. I am so jealous. 🙂 You by far exceed my coolness any day. Also, there should be some coffee and peppermints in your near future!

Leave a Reply

