Things that come in 2s

Breaking from the countdown tradition, I’m using a little variation on the number we all know and love as “2.”  Today’s list, things that come in 2s:

-Shots – today I had to get two slightly painful shots – one in each arm…owwww

-Parents freaking out over me leaving

-Bedrooms in my new flat

-Languages that I will be attempting to learn (Cantonese as well as the language of the Filipino women I will be working with)

-Number of times I’ve freaked out today (so far)

-Boxes stock full of great supplies for the women in the Bethane House Center, generously donated by some amazing people in my church

-Days I will be traveling!!  (ehh)

3 thoughts on “Things that come in 2s

Leave a Reply

