And then there were 3

Three things I am going to miss about being in the States…haha…right, like there are only three!! 

3. Babies!  I know, there are babies all over the world, and probably millions in Hong Kong (in a land of 8 million people – surely there are some babies, right?).  But not the babies that I already know and love – like Asher.  I will miss his first birthday, starting to walk, talking.  When I get back, he won’t know who Aunt Elizabeth is anymore.  And other dear friends whose children are growing up so fast!  And friends are having babies that I am going to miss out on.  I am so sad to be missing out on these important milestones.

2. Easy access to coffee.  I am about to step into the land of tea.  So for this coffee-addict, it is going to be quite an adjustment.

1. Holidays with my family.  This will be my first Christmas away from my family.  I know that people do this all the time, but it is going to be so hard. Traditions that make the season so special – Christmas Eve in Mariana, a fabulous brunch after opening presents, my brother’s birthday celebration Christmas night!  And Thanksgiving – its my favorite holiday of the year, and to not be able to spend it in my own kitchen, with my boyfriend, or even in a country that celebrates the holiday, won’t be easy.  Last year Kris and I made Thanksgiving dinner all on our own for the very first time and it was amazing! 

One thought on “And then there were 3

Leave a Reply

