Fall in the Pacific Northwest

Along with all the incredible, burning colors, the smells of hot cocco and fireplaces in use for the first time this season, Fall brings to Seattle visitors!  Here are a few pictures of my joyous Fall thus far!

Back in October, Kris and I drove down to Portland one day.  My aunt and uncle had flown out for the week to visit their daughter, my cousin Jamie.  I sadly didn’t get any pictures of us together.  Kris and I had a great time walking around downtown Portland.  We found an incredible bookstore that was 5 stories high and took up two city blocks.  So awesome.  It was great to see family out here.

Jamie had a break from Seminary and came up to spend it in Seattle.  I got to spend an evening with her and Will.  It was SO good to catch up with good friends!!  Jamie was our wedding photographer, and was in my mission class.   Always love spending time with her.  That makes two YAMs who have come to visit Seattle.  Only 12 more to go! :)

One day while I was at work, Kris got this great shot of the Olympic Mountains, overlooking the Ballard neighborhood.  The Fall in the Pacific Northwest can bring some incredibly beautiful, clear days!

 

A shot of downtown Seattle, with Mt. Rainier in the background.  Every time the mountains are out, it never ceases to catch me off guard.  I feel so blessed to live in such a beautiful city!!

Kris and I took a walk around the Queen Anne neighborhood one unusually warm day.  The colors were so beautiful!

My unexpected joy this month was getting to see my beautiful cousin Mary Grace.  She and her husband Andrew had been up North visiting his brother, and were flying out of Seattle.  I got to have dinner with them and their incredibly precious 6 month old Owen.   Back at the hotel, I got to see his latest accomplishment – crawling!  I haven’t seen Mary Grace or Andrew since last Christmas, and this was a great surprise!!

 

In a couple of weeks, good friends from Kentucky, Nate and Stacy, are coming for a long weekend.  Then my mom and dad are coming out for Thanksgiving!  Fall has been a fun time so far, and I expect it to only get better!

One thought on “Fall in the Pacific Northwest

  1. I love your fall pictures! I miss you but loved the coffee you sent us this summer. We just drank it and we need more! I will send you some German and Belgian coffee too!

Leave a Reply

